8000 McNair Lane Ste. 109 Bakersfield, CA 93313 661-587-6540

Read Reviews For Top Rated Dealer In Bakersfield, CA

His Rosedale Auto Sales His Rosedale Auto Sales
661-587-6540
Oct 27, 2021,
Purchased my second vehicle from His Rosedale Auto Sales and yet again I’m highly satisfied with my investment. Mr. Leon’s team is honest, professional, and helpful all the way through and they pay close attention to the details. Once I again, I highly recommend His Rosedale Auto Sales. Both my vehicles are great quality!
Google Maps
His Rosedale Auto Sales His Rosedale Auto Sales
661-587-6540
Oct 24, 2021,
Great deals! We were able to get an amazing interest rate and our dream car at a lower price than it retailed for! Leon was so helpful throughout our whole experience, we recommend anyone and everyone to visit this place is they’re looking for a car. 😊😊
Google Maps
His Rosedale Auto Sales His Rosedale Auto Sales
661-587-6540
Sep 24, 2021,
If you are looking for a marvelous car dealership experience, I highly recommend coming to His Rosedale Auto Sales. Mr. Leon is a great man who loves his profession, is always there to help and wants the best for all of his customers that either comes to purchase a car or just looking around. I HIGHLY recommend His Rosedale Auto Sales to those of you who are interested in getting a car.
Google Maps
His Rosedale Auto Sales His Rosedale Auto Sales
661-587-6540
Sep 24, 2021,
Absolutely amazing experience! Leon is super awesome and they take really close attention to details to offer great cars at decent prices! Will definitely be looking forward to their new place and seeing what they get in inventory soon!
Google Maps
His Rosedale Auto Sales His Rosedale Auto Sales
661-587-6540
Jun 29, 2021,
We received great service and a great truck!
Google Maps
His Rosedale Auto Sales His Rosedale Auto Sales
661-587-6540
Mar 24, 2021,
Leon is the best! He is so patient and listens to what you want and what you need. He isn't pushy and that's what I appreciate in a car sale.
Google Maps
His Rosedale Auto Sales His Rosedale Auto Sales
661-587-6540
Mar 24, 2021,
This is an amazing business! We listed our expedition with them and even during the covid pandemic they stuck with it and sold the vehicle. They have an awesome focus on trust, honesty and strong Christian values which I appreciate and admire being a Christian myself. I highly recommend them thanks team for everything! God Bless You!
Google Maps
His Rosedale Auto Sales His Rosedale Auto Sales
661-587-6540
Feb 27, 2021,
Leon is very helpful, honest and a professional. He's passionate about his job and he really works hard to helping people get their vehicle. Highly recommend His Rosedale auto sales.
Google Maps
His Rosedale Auto Sales His Rosedale Auto Sales
661-587-6540
Dec 19, 2020,
Thank you for everything!
Google Maps
His Rosedale Auto Sales His Rosedale Auto Sales
661-587-6540
Aug 11, 2020,
The process of buying a car went very smoothly! My dad co-signed with me to get me my first car & my dad wanted His Rosedale Auto Sales to be the first place we went to because he also purchased a truck from here! Setting up an appointment was super simple and the staff gets back right away on the same day which was awesome because i was really excited to get my first car!!! I was also able to take the car home a day or two later! I love my car so much & I’ve had it for almost 2 months now and haven’t had a single problem with it! The owner Leon is so nice & made this such a great and memorable experience for me! He also made sure I knew everything about my car which did make me feel a lot more comfortable because i really didn’t know anything about cars in the first place! After finishing up the paper work my dad, Leon & I said a prayer and went on our way! Definitely recommend going to His Rosedale Auto Sales before any other dealer! My family will definitely be buying again in the future!! Thank you so much!
Google Maps
His Rosedale Auto Sales His Rosedale Auto Sales
661-587-6540
Apr 30, 2020,
This Patty, I’m posting my review from my daughters phone, having some issues with mine. Sold my truck on consignment here. Leon was super professional and just the nicest person you’ll ever meet. I highly recommend His Rosedale Auto Sales.
Google Maps
His Rosedale Auto Sales His Rosedale Auto Sales
661-587-6540
Mar 29, 2020,
I recently purchased a truck at his Rosedale Auto Sales.Leon and David were the nicest and most professional people I have ever met while purchasing a vehicle.The process was fast and easy.They only sell the best quality vehicles.
Google Maps
His Rosedale Auto Sales His Rosedale Auto Sales
661-587-6540
Feb 27, 2020,
The owner Leon is awesome! I had bad credit and they worked with me. They have excellent customer service and really care about your needs and finding you the perfect care.
Google Maps
His Rosedale Auto Sales His Rosedale Auto Sales
661-587-6540
Feb 6, 2020,
Wonderful customer service! It was a great car buying experience without the pressure experienced at other dealerships. They genuinely care about taking care of their customers and making sure their needs are met.
Google Maps
His Rosedale Auto Sales His Rosedale Auto Sales
661-587-6540
Dec 24, 2019,
At first I felt intimidated because it was my first time buying a car on my own, but then Leon came out to greet me I and I felt I was talking with a friend. He is very knowledgeable. Very strait forward. Good cars at reasonable prices. I should of gone them from the beginning
Google Maps
His Rosedale Auto Sales His Rosedale Auto Sales
661-587-6540
Jul 31, 2019,
Just purchased our first BMW here, and it was a great and smooth process. Had us in our car in 2 days. Leon is great! Very professional and he worked fast to get us into our car. Very pleased, thank you!
Google Maps
His Rosedale Auto Sales His Rosedale Auto Sales
661-587-6540
Jun 19, 2019,
Over the years I have both bought and sold cars at His Rosedale Auto and each time the process was smooth, easy, and I couldn't have been happier. My most recent purchase April 2019 I'd have to say was my Best experience yet. Leon always goes above and beyond with customer service, but he outdid himself this time! I can not imagine things going any better or getting a greater deal than what I did. I would without any hesitation recommend His Rosedale Auto to anyone looking to purchase or sell a vehicle. M. Doyle
Google Maps
His Rosedale Auto Sales His Rosedale Auto Sales
661-587-6540
Apr 1, 2019,
Customer service was excellent. Went there to shop for a Camry or Honda, 2010 model or above with less than 80,000 miles around 8 to 10k cash out the door. Even though there were no cars in stock for the price, the owner did provide options. He was not persistent even when there are better options in Los Angeles that fit our needs. He was very personable and professional. It's unfortunate we can't do business but I do recommend him to car shop.
Google Maps
His Rosedale Auto Sales His Rosedale Auto Sales
661-587-6540
Feb 26, 2019,
GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE, AWESOME PRICES ON GOOD QUALITY CARS. THEY MADE THE PROCESS OF BUYING A CAR SO STRESS FREE, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND PPL TO CHECK THIS PLACE OUT
Google Maps
His Rosedale Auto Sales His Rosedale Auto Sales
661-587-6540
Feb 23, 2019,
Absolutely fabulous. Service was amazing. Got a great deal and low mileage. Will definitely be back in the future.
Google Maps
His Rosedale Auto Sales His Rosedale Auto Sales
661-587-6540
Jan 22, 2019,
My experience at His Rosedale Auto was the very best. Leon is a man of his word and he provides good quality cars at a fair price with service and integrity. He is a no pressure guy that delivers on his promises. Leon is a nice guy in a cutthroat business.
Google Maps
His Rosedale Auto Sales His Rosedale Auto Sales
661-587-6540
Jan 9, 2019,
Good cars, kind staff. A great experience. A way out of ordinary auto lot.
Google Maps
His Rosedale Auto Sales His Rosedale Auto Sales
661-587-6540
Jan 9, 2019,
Fair prices, good selection
Google Maps
His Rosedale Auto Sales His Rosedale Auto Sales
661-587-6540
Nov 26, 2018,
Great experience.... super nice people.... Thanks Leon
Google Maps
His Rosedale Auto Sales His Rosedale Auto Sales
661-587-6540
Nov 22, 2018,
Was a very nice place to purchase a vehicle and Leon and his business partner were real polite and helpful.
Google Maps
His Rosedale Auto Sales His Rosedale Auto Sales
661-587-6540
Oct 11, 2018,
Leon was extremely helpful and didn't hover when making sure if I liked the car I wanted.
Google Maps
His Rosedale Auto Sales His Rosedale Auto Sales
661-587-6540
Oct 10, 2018,
Leon was real coo, I bought a 2014 Ford Focus all black, real good on miles. Down payment was $1500, they only asked for $1000 when i couldnt drop the $1500, then i came by 2 weeks later and gave him the other $500. They were willing to work with me and the car has been working really good so far. I drive around 160 miles a day for work 6 days a week and no problems. I would recommend coming around to take a look because they are really cool people. I am glad I got my car here 5 stars easy.
Google Maps
His Rosedale Auto Sales His Rosedale Auto Sales
661-587-6540
Jul 17, 2018,
Thanks so much for all your help Leon. Leon helped my daughter and myself purchase cars recently. We love the cars and were very happy with the care and attention that Leon and his staff showed us. Will definitely go back to Leon if we ever need a car. Highly recommend His Rosedale Auto Sales.
Google Maps
His Rosedale Auto Sales His Rosedale Auto Sales
661-587-6540
Jul 7, 2018,
Helpful and good deal
Google Maps
His Rosedale Auto Sales His Rosedale Auto Sales
661-587-6540
Jun 24, 2018,
All around great customer service great people skills and genuinely want to help you get what u want without breaking the bank
Google Maps
His Rosedale Auto Sales His Rosedale Auto Sales
★★★★★
70 Testimonials
Powered by Dealer Car Search
Disclosure
The reviews displayed may or may not be a complete set. Reviews may be removed if they:
i. Are abusive. An abusive review or comment is one that makes personal attacks, threatens, or harasses others, or uses profanity.
ii. Violate privacy. Reviews that mention specific names of individuals or personal information in a manner that is inappropriate and/or unrelated to the performance of the service rendered are subject to removal.
iii. Are not from a current customer.
iv. Contain material falsehoods.
v. Are deemed inappropriate.
To encourage all feedback, positive or otherwise, an equal incentive for reviews, regardless of rating, may have been provided to the reviewer.

Google reviews provided via APIs https://www.google.com/+/policy/embedded-content.html

Customer Testimonials for His Rosedale Auto Sales

Testimonial Photo

FRESCA - 2015 TOYOTA TACOMA


Fresca Royce Arce

The coolest car salesmen you will ever meet! Got a Toyota Tacoma 2015 from them and I love it. We were able to drive the car to our favorite mechanic to check out the truck. Our mechanic gave us the okay then we went back and bought it. Leon and David were awesome and very knowledgeable. I would buy a car from them again!

Testimonial Photo

LAURA - 2013 CHRYSLER 200


11 months ago
Excellent service, love my car! Great for first-time car buyers! Would recommend going His Rosedale auto sales first!.

Testimonial Photo

Northwest Voice Newspaper : Danna Martin, Reporter - 2005 Volkswagon Jetta

Used car dealers must wear the stereotype of those before them as they would a borrowed suit. For some, like Leon Garland, the comparison to slick and sleazy used car salesmen of 1970s T.V. commercial lore fits about as well as a polyester leisure suit two sizes too small. Embarrassing. Inappropriate. Not applicable. But Leon wouldn’t say that. He oozes humility. Leon Garland is to used car dealers as Paul Newman is to celebrities: unassuming, decent, classy. You won’t find Leon on his lot chasing customers to explain the reasons his vehicles are the best, anymore than you’d find Paul Newman at the grocery store extolling the virtues of his dressing. Leon doesn’t have to. The quality of his inventory and the speed with which it moves speaks for itself. “We believe in being low key, no pressure, and genuine,” says Garland, as he stands in front of a wall of Polaroid snapshots taken of beaming customers who purchased vehicles from his dealership on Rosedale Hwy. When asked the significance of his wall of photos, Leon smiles warmly and refers to it as his “evidence manual.” Leon knows business. Not only did he graduate from Cal State Northridge with a degree in business, he also co-owned a Ford dealership in Los Angeles, where he credits his success there to customer service. He maintains that philosophy today. “If we can help a few people, then we’ve done our job,” says Garland of Rosedale Auto Sales, his self-labeled “mom and pop” venture since 2004. So, the photos are people he’s “helped,” and he uses them in the way a model uses a portfolio: examples of prior success, evidence of achievement. It’s difficult to be grumpy in the presence of the wall. The faces in the photos seem to say, “This is the happiest day of my life!” And for many of those pictured, it is. Some are retirement age, some have traveled a hundred miles to claim their vehicle. Some are new drivers, 16-year olds getting their first car. How could they be unhappy? I should know; two of my own grinning new drivers have a place on Leon’s wall. When considering new drivers, parents seem to adhere to three commandments while searching for that first car: thou shall be safe, be reliable, and thou shalt not break thy bank. Leon agrees. He also relies on another set of Commandments when dealing with customers. When asked to describe his business model, he doesn’t hesitate. He points to a framed print of The Lord’s Prayer centered above the office’s fireplace. “That’s it,” he says. “Treat people the right way.” That seems simple. For customer Dan Scales, Leon’s faith and principled business practices have led to two different transactions. “I think there’s a lot of integrity there,” says Scales, who purchased a car for his son’s graduation. “Leon’s a real decent guy.” Scales, like many new customers, found Rosedale Auto Sales because of its prime location at the southeast corner of Calloway Dr. and Rosedale Hwy. Sitting at the red light, it’s difficult not to stare at Leon’s sparkling inventory. Many of the cars look new. Several have shiny rims and tinted windows. Lift the hood and you’ll see engines cleaner than most kitchen floors. Leon takes pride in acquiring quality merchandise with low mileage, and he also sells vehicles on consignment, a service he started by request. “There were so many locals that liked the location. They asked if we could help them.” So, he did. Dan Scales entrusted his used truck to Leon, and in four days, it was sold. Is it magic? Location? Leon understands the importance of location. The heavy-traffic at the intersection was the prime reason Leon opened his business on Rosedale Hwy., but he was also attracted to the similarities of Rosedale to his hometown of Houston. “It reminds me of the good ole’ boys of Texas,” he says fondly. “It was the right fit.” Perhaps another likeness to Houston is that the people of Rosedale, and Bakersfield in general, favor pickup trucks, as pointed out by another customer, Julie Etcheverry. “Bakersfield people want trucks. Ford, Chevy, Dodge, extended cabs, extra cabs,” she says. Three years ago, the Etcheverry family was in the market for a truck and found Leon’s lot, which is typically teeming with various makes and models. “There were five or six trucks,” she remembers, “[models] from 2000 to 2004.” Etcheverry says that the nice looking variety of trucks is what drew her in, but that she found Leon “very personable.” When asked if she would ever consider purchasing another vehicle from Rosedale Auto, Etchevery didn’t hesitate. “In a heartbeat.” That is the kind of word-of-mouth on which Leon’s business thrives. Drive-by customers frequent the lot, but the repeat or referral customers contribute the majority of his business. After 18 years in the auto business, perhaps Leon has something figured out. We recently purchased our second used vehicle from Leon, for another 16-year old, and he shared something personal with me the day I drove it off the lot. “I pray over the cars sometimes. It’s something I do.” You know — because the car is for a brand new driver. A teenager. Well, every little bit helps. On Earth as it is in Heaven, indeed.

Text Us